• Welcome, Guest!

Welcome to Backcountry 4x4's online community! Consider creating a free account to take part in our discussions, share photos / videos, and start "web wheeling" with us!

New "lurker"

jbacon

I am new to the offroad world (save a bit of ATV playing)

I own a 2007 Toyota FJ cruiser

Nothing special to it yet, want to do some skid plates and such, along with a 3" lift just to stand out some, and other then that im going to "borrow" other peoples ideas on good modifications to do.

dMWNqBj.jpg

This is her a couple weeks ago in the snow (in the drive way)

I'm from the halifax area, and i do want to get out and do some off-roading but want to make sure to start easy and work my way up (build my experience)

Oh it has the off-road package (locking rear diff and A-trac) Its got a nice set of tires installed on it so i should be okay in some easy to medium levels none of that crazy stuff.

Well that sounds perfect, would i need a passanger for the fun runs... For some odd reason i dont think the fiance is going to be down with the off-road world. Yet she did promise to go for a spin in the woods sometime.

When is the next fun run coming up? and where do i find the details on the forum?

ahhh I hear you...Tracey and the kids don't like the dirt either LOL

...no you don't need a passenger on club runs....there's always somebody around to help if you need a spotter/tug

Club runs are typically monthly - the next run is on the 10th and it's a new trail to the club - it'll be a stock do-able but narrow one - if you're precious about your clearcoat ;)

you'll be fine especially with that off-road package and bit of air out of the tires :)

I dont think that means "branch guard" :smiley-transport027:

I do want to get a bush guard for the front as well.

are you planning on being there? I will have to do some research on what to run the tires at.